Hi everyone, I‘m Amanda.

I am like my city: San Francisco, which I consider colorful, quirky, kind, and creative. I grew up near LA, went to grad school in SF and spent 2 years in Chicago running a sexuality research lab (www.Project-Teal.com). I am now a community manager for an experience discovery app startup in SF.
Life is good!
When I’m not making films, reading, talking about sexuality, or sipping down cocktails, I enjoy exploring the city and dancing with friends.

What being bisexual means to me

I see sexuality on a continuum. Bisexuality, to me, is the space between the binary desires for one gender over the other on either end of the continuum. It’s expansive and allows for people to have a multitude of different desires that can fluctuate over time.

What I would like the world to know about bisexuals

Bisexuals are hidden among us. They’re everywhere! Many people engage in bisexual behavior, or have ‘bisexual’ thoughts regularly, but don’t share these feelings or feel comfortable identifying as bisexual.
This is particularly true for men who are often categorized as ‘gay’ for even thinking about sex with another man.
Soon, DrPh Hector Carrillo and I will publish the results of a study we conducted (Project Teal) that reveals the ways in which bisexuality plays out in the lives of men who identify as straight and genuinely love and desire women while also enjoying sex with men.

What was your path to a bisexual identity?

After seeing a woman who was a friend of a friend at 19 I started to realize that my capacity to enjoy other people was not limited by gender categories. I didn’t really know how I identified and generally referred to myself as ‘open’ in regards to my sexuality. Over time I enjoyed more experiences with men, women, and transmen and have since adopted the identity Queer. I also identify as bisexual in spaces where the term Queer is not recognized or understood.

What is the best thing about being bisexual?

Being open and able to new, often wonderful, experiences that enhance my sexuality and strengthen my sense of self.

Contact: @ http://www.bi-sexualdating.com/ @ Amandamilf123

